Home
History
Administration
People
Activities
Publications
  Useful Links
   

 

  Events
   

 

  About Isfahan
  Gallery of Visitors
  Gallery of Pictures
   

 

  Contact
  Webmail
Groups

Extremal Combinatorics

Functional and Harmonic Analysis

Lie Algebra

Logic

Representation Theory

Ring Theory

 

Search Mathematics
Enter your search string here
and click on Go! to continue

GO!

IPM > School of Mathematics > IPM-Isfahan > Groups
Functional and Harmonic Analysis Group (FAHAG)

Functional Analysis and Harmonic Analysis both focus on the behavior of a particular function as well as the properties of large collections of functions on topological spaces with additional structure.

 

The interests of the group are:

Various aspects of analysis on topological vector spaces and topological groups with applications in other fields such as Banach Algebras, Fixed Point Theory, Representation Theory, General Topology, Measure Theory, Operator Theory, Optimization Theory, von Neumann algebras.

 

The members of the group are:
 

Resident Researchers
Alireza Amini  (aminih_a@yahoo.com)                                                  Majid Fakhar   (fakhar@sci.ui.ac.ir)
Mohammad-Reza Koushesh  (koushesh@cc.iut.ac.ir)
Rasoul Nasr-Isfahani  (isfahani@cc.iut.ac.ir)

Non-resident Researchers

Mehdi Nemati  (m.nemati@cc.iut.ac.ir)

PhD Students

Fatameh Akhtari  (f_akhtari@math.iut.ac.ir)

Hamidreza Hajisharifi  (h.hajisharifi@yahoo.com)

İİ Copyright 2000-2010
Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences (IPM)
All rights reserved.
Please submit your comments or questions here, or contact Webmaster.

@ IPM_Isfahan